Awakening (The Dragonath Chronicles, Book 2)

Darrak’s magical adventure that began in The Lost Heir takes a gripping twist in Awakening!

Betrayed by two people who swore to protect him, Darrak continues the fight to save both Earth and Dragonath. But not everything is as it seems. Payton Niemel has returned, and he will stop at nothing to finish what he began.

More By: Andi O'Connor
Category: . Tags: , , , , , .

Read It Now:


With the aid of Andillrian, Ipzaag, Selantia, and Anarra, Darrak continues his fight to save Earth and Dragonath from the destruction of Halla Magic. But after the appearance of a dragon who could change the tide of war in their favor, Darrak learns that not everyone’s oath to protect him was genuine. Deserted by two of his companions and facing a cunning and powerful army, Darrak realizes the enemy forces no longer answer to their former master.

A darker power has emerged from the shadows.

Payton Niemel has returned, and his intense hatred for Darrak’s ancestors remains. He will stop at nothing to finish what he began centuries before; to destroy the Keera bloodline and claim dominance over all of Dragonath. And this time, he has the power to see it done.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Awakening (The Dragonath Chronicles, Book 2)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AO0714_003Andi O’Connor is the award winning author of the fantasy series The Dragonath Chronicles, The Vaelinel Trilogy, and The Legacy of Ilvania. Andi’s first YA novel, Silevethiel, was named to Kirkus Reviews’ Best Books of 2013. Her short story Redemption, is a Kindle Book Review, 2014 Kindle Book Awards Semifinalist. Andi is a member of the National Writers Association and the Boston Chapter of the Women’s National Book Association. She currently resides in Pennsylvania with her husband, son, and three dogs. You can connect with Andi on Twitter @OConnorAndi and on Facebook at